Dockwalk - The Essential Site For Captains And Crew - DockTalk Untitled Page

Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
Chef needs advice...
ChefDouce
Posted: Friday, February 13, 2009 1:09 AM

Hello Crew Confessor,

I would really appriciate some advice on how to crack into the industry. It has always been a dream of mine to be a Chef on the seas. I have found some useful crew placement agancies, but no luck as of yet...

I have over 10+ years experience in high end ktichens, catering and all sorts of establishments. Can you maybe send me in the right direction? Right now in Montreal, Canada but willing to travel on short notice.

Thanks!

Crew Confessor
Posted: Friday, February 13, 2009 4:45 AM