Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
Recommendation for 6-7m Jet Tender
gsiewert
Posted: Wednesday, January 25, 2012 4:30 PM

Hey all,

Can anyone recommend a quality tender in the 6-7m range with a diesel jet? It needs to be low profile to fit in a transom garage and will be the primary tender for a 50m, so needs to have high passenger capacity.

Thanx,
Greg

junior
Posted: Wednesday, January 25, 2012 5:19 PM

I use outboard ribs, so I have no experience. I often see these Williams diesel ribs around the waterfront. You might have a look. http://www.williamsjettenders.com/D625 Also remember that many yacht ribs are standard models, with a custom interior layout, to fit form and function.
rodsteel
Posted: Wednesday, January 25, 2012 5:22 PM

Here's two more to start the discussion?

http://www.nauticatenders.com/boats/lc-20

http://www.castoldijet.it/filemanager/cms_castoldi/img/jetTenders/Modelli/Jet_Tender_23/JT23_depliant.pdf

(the Castoldi is much fancier but I have heard mixed reviews on other forums)

Rod

Anonymous
Posted: Wednesday, January 25, 2012 5:37 PM
Don't do it!  The majority of diesel jets are noisy and when going downwind cover guests in fumes.  Yacht tenders are the most overpriced items in the world and you will rarely find a crew who have a good word to say about them.  Look for UK built ribs many of which are built in China.  Over there they know more than most about ribs and they are cheaper. 

gsiewert
Posted: Wednesday, January 25, 2012 6:06 PM