Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
Stew Training
Dayna
Posted: Wednesday, December 7, 2011 11:15 PM

I recently began working full time as a stew in a team position with my husband. He's been in this industry for 9 years, where as this is my very first time working on a yacht; my previous work history involves managing kayak shops and administration. To make things a bit more interesting, we are still between captains and I am the only stew, with no one to train me. While I am excited to learn the ropes, I am still figuring out how to do my job. I found an old outline of duties on the boat's computer, however it appears as though it was never completed. Does anyone have a Stewardess detailed list of duties, procedures, manual of sorts that they would be willing to share? Thank you!
junior
Posted: Thursday, December 8, 2011 4:02 AM