Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
New Stewardess - What to wear for dockwalking/interviews?
Charross
Posted: Sunday, January 16, 2011 5:53 PM

Hi, I m heading to Antibes for the season and was wondering what is best to wear for dockwalking/interviews? I am new to industry so all advice welcomed Charlotte
rodsteel
Posted: Sunday, January 16, 2011 7:43 PM

Charlotte,

Did you see this recent article on Dockwalk?

http://www.dockwalk.com/Essentials/HotTopics.aspx?id=37166

This is also a related article

http://www.dockwalk.com/Essentials/DockTalk.aspx?g=posts&t=30864

Consensus is "clean and pressed yachting shorts and polo shirt".

Rod

Anonymous
Posted: Tuesday, January 18, 2011 6:30 PM