Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
Cooking on a budget - recipe ideas please
Jenn
Posted: Tuesday, December 16, 2008 7:07 PM

Five days per week, I cook for a crew of eight for lunch, and usually for four or five for dinner. I also provide a mid-morning snack of fruit and muffins/danish/sweetbread, etc.

I have a budget $500 for the week. Any chefs reading this have good meal planning ideas how to make my money stretch? I want to provide them with good food, not junk (no hot dogs, Ramen, etc.). I'm new to cooking for this many with financial limitations.

Thank you in advance.

Anonymous
Posted: Wednesday, December 17, 2008 10:15 PM