Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
New boy engineer offering free time
guillaume
Posted: Sunday, June 20, 2010 6:56 PM

Hi there, I am a fully qualified HGV technician who is looking to break in to the yachting industry. I have 10 years of experience working with diesel engine diagnosis. I am willing to do some free time in return for opportunity to prove myself and get the initial experience working on a yacht. I am an easy going and friendly person that can easily adapt to any kind of surroundings and will easily fit in with the crew. I have STCW95 and ENG1. If interested please send me an email on shuck01@hotmail.com. I am available for work anywhere on the French Riviera all the way to San Remo. YOU HAVE NOTHING TO LOSE!
Henning
Posted: Sunday, June 20, 2010 7:03 PM

guillaume wrote:
 YOU HAVE NOTHING TO LOSE!

If that were only true. In this industry, simple mistakes can cost hundreds of thousands monetarily not to mention lives. Saying one has nothing to lose is a declaration of naivete`.

guillaume
Posted: Sunday, June 20, 2010 7:44 PM

I am very responsible and safety conscience person that has a lot of experience in my line of work. I am not looking for a captain’s position but merely for an opportunity to learn along someone who knows what they are doing.
Henning
Posted: Monday, June 21, 2010 9:19 AM