Welcome to the Dockwalk.com Forum

In order to post a comment in one of the forum topics, you must log in or sign up. Your display name will appear next to your posts unless you check the Post Anonymously box. When writing a post, please follow our forum guidelines. If you come across a post that you would like us to review, use the Report Post button. Please note the opinions shared in the forums do not necessarily reflect the views of Dockwalk.

RSS Feed Print
Where to start my dockwalk....Antibes, or Palma, Mallorca
ADAMFS
Posted: Wednesday, February 18, 2009 5:05 PM

Hi guys,

Im new to the industry, and im wondering where to start my job search from! I was thinking Mallorca, as my parents have a motor boat out there which I could use as a base...free accomodation!

However, having heard so much about Antibes, and particularly the Antibes yacht show in April im wondering whether just to head straight there instead?!

Also, is  April the best time to head out or earlier?

Your comments are all welcomed with open arms from the newbie/green crew boy...thanks!!

MJ_80
Posted: Monday, February 23, 2009 6:15 PM

Hi Adam,

i have the same problem....don´t know where i should fly!  Right now....my favorite is Antibe....but Mallorca is still in my mind!
Hopefully we can get some more informations out of this tread. 

...so i´ll be either in palma or in antibe in March/April.

keep in touch

greetings

markus

Anonymous
Posted: Monday, February 23, 2009 6:53 PM

Hi guys,

I'm also one of the newbies going to be there (Antibes) on the 4th during the show, and I hope we can meet somewhere. I'm in the process of getting some more info on transportation and accommadation, so if anything comes up, I'll share it!

Keep in touch!

Yana

faybion
Posted: Monday, February 23, 2009 8:03 PM

Hi

Me and 2 friends all looking for jobs will be in Antibes the last week of march just before the boat show!
Good Luck with dockwalking.
Faye

Luxyachts